This morning we held our 6th Annual Awards Breakfast to honor the Division’s incredible staff members and all of the hard work they do throughout the year. Some awards are peer nominated and voted on by the entire division, while others are nominated and selected by supervisors or a committee. See this year’s winners below!

Excellence Award: This is the Division’s most prestigious award. It recognizes an individual who surpasses their current responsibilities and consistently excels in the areas of innovation, business development, customer service, and leadership potential. Winner: Raquel Frye


From left to right: Jackie Gratz, Raquel Frye, and Dyan Brasingon.

Leading by Example Awards: Directors select award recipients in their respective units. This person is chosen based on their ability to motivate others to perform at a higher level and has made a significant impact in the department in the areas of customer service, going above and beyond. Find pictures of the award winners on our Facebook page.

  • Winner VP’s Office: Kelsey Beckett
  • Winner ARTS: Erin Nueslein
  • Winner CPS: Gordon Davis
  • Winner CGIS: David Sides
  • Winner RESI: Jade Clayton
  • Winner BAM: Jessica Lake
  • Winner OEA: Kelsey Beckett
  • Winner OITS: Brian Bechtel
  • Winner A & F: Josh Taliford

Power of a Team Award: This award recognizes a cross-collaboration division project or event.  Winner: EARN Project – Jeff Beeson, Bernie Reynolds, Raquel Frye, Regina Asala, Rebecca Ebersole, Kierran Sutherland, and Susan Steward


From left to right: Kierran Sutherland, Regina Asala, Jeff Beeson, Bernie Reynolds, Raquel Frye, Rebecca Ebersole, Dyan Brasington

Rising Star Award: This award recognizes a division employee with 2 years or less of service who their peers feels is a great addition to the team and sees great things in their future with the division. Winner: Joshua Taliford

Josh Taliford

Josh Taliford and Dyan Brasington

Intern of the Year Award: Honors a student employee or intern within the division who best exemplifies reliability, quality of work, initiative, team work, and contribution to the university. Winner: Brian Coleman


Brian Coleman and Dyan Brasington

You Make a World of Difference Award: This award recognizes the person who embraces the division culture, goes above and beyond to be friendly and increases morale, the person people most enjoy working with on a daily basis.  Winner: Linda Natale

Linda Natale and Dyan Brasington

Linda Natale and Dyan Brasington

The Essential Piece Award: Recognizes the person who exemplifies extraordinary customer service by consistently making superior contributions both to clients and to the division by going above and beyond their day to day responsibilities.  Winner (three-way tie): Ashley Buzzeo, Zach Jones, and Trish Rogers


Ashley Buzzeo, Zach Jones, Trish Roger, and Dyan Brasington