We’re excited to announce the women leaders who are participating in the 2022 Professional Leadership Program for Women, a cohort-based program that helps women to increase their capacity for leadership and influence. The program started in 2015 and has since seen 158 leaders graduate from the program, which is now one of the Dr. Nancy Grasmick Leadership Institute’s signature programs.

Joanne L. Smikle, Ph.D., a Maryland-based leadership consultant, joined the Dr. Nancy Grasmick Leadership Institute as the new program facilitator for the women’s leadership program in early 2022.

“This is an outstanding group of women who have the talent, drive and determination to provide effective leadership in our region…in our world. They come from every industry sector, government and nonprofits. I see such potential in each of them. This is an exciting time for me as the facilitator and for them as the participants,” said Smikle.

Please join us in welcoming these women leaders into the program.

Trina Allen
Manager of Gas Acquisitions Ops
Megan Anderson
Director of Guest Engagement
National Aquarium
Lauren Benjamin
Victim Advocate and Human Trafficking Case
Baltimore Police Department
Casey Boccia
Creative Director
Devaney & Associates
Jean Brajuha
Vice-President of Operations
TRIUNE Health Group
Amy Clause
Senior Marketing Manager
Brookes Publishing
Kathleen Crostic
Partnerships Manager
Towson University
Keely Donoway
Senior Retirement Program
Marketing Manager
Franklin Templeton
Colleen Ensor
Coordinator of Professional
Learning, Service-Learning &
Local Analytics
Carroll County Public Schools
Michelle Gianotti-Gredlein
Director for Respiratory
Therapy, Neurodiagnostics
and Pulmonary Diagnostics
University of Maryland St.
Joseph Medical
Paulette Harris-Gross
Program Specialist
University of Maryland,
Caty Hartley
IT Project Manager
Harford Mutual Insurance
Leslie Jefferson
Lead Speech Language
Caroline County Board of
Wendy Jeffries
Founding Executive Director
TasteWise Kid
Siobhan Keplinger
Assistant Manager, Facility
Support Services
Towson University
Karen Lucas
Industry Manager
The Whiting-Turner
Contracting Company
Kelly Makimaa
Executive Director
Girls on the Run of the Greater
Tina Nelson
Coordinator of the Office of
Educational Opportunities
Baltimore County Public
Carol Norton
Lecturer, Communication
Towson University
Amy Novak
Director of Development
United Way of Central
Jodi Obenstine
Director, Technology Support
Baltimore County Public
Iesha Pankey
Program Manager, Space
Northrop Grumman
Lanell W. Patrick
Director of Leadership and
Annual Giving
Sheppard Pratt
Zori Patrick
Program and School
Relationship Coordinator
Arts For Learning Maryland
Jowanda Rouse
AVP Regional Director
MECU Credit Union
Luda Siegel
Senior Manager, Risk Control
Constellation Energy
Caitlin Starr
Associate Director
Brain Injury Association of
Marcia Tonkins
Compliance Officer
MECU Credit Union
Peko Tsuji
Associate Professor,
Biological Sciences
Towson University
Emma Wesoloski
Vice president of marketing
and engagement strategy
The National Aquarium
Micah Yarbrough
College Access Program
CollegeBound Foundation
Melinda Yongbi
Lead Business Analyst
Erickson Living